Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young

Fillmore East (New York, NY)

Jun 5, 1970 - Set 1

  • play
  • add
  • favorite
  1. 1 Tell Me Why 04:28
  2. 2 Laughing 05:47
  3. 3 All Along The Lee Shore 04:51
  4. 4 Simple Man 04:12
  5. 5 Man In The Mirror 04:03
  6. 6 Cinnamon Girl 02:53
  7. 7 Down By The River 05:14
  8. 8 Only Love Can Break Your Heart 03:59
  9. 9 Black Queen 05:53
  10. 10 49 Bye-Byes 02:22
  11. 11 America's Children 05:37
  12. 12 Love The One You're With 11:47
More Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young

David Crosby - guitar, vocals
Stephen Stills - guitar, upright bass, piano, organ, vocals
Graham Nash - guitar, piano, organ, vocals
Neil Young - guitar, organ, vocals

This is the fourth night of CSNY's legendary six-night run at the Fillmore East, from which the Four Way Street live album was compiled. This entire run of shows captures CSNY hot on the heels of success from the recently released Deja Vu album. This was also during the group's most prolific phase, as all four members were working on solo albums that would soon define them as individual artists.

This night's recording of the acoustic set is missing the first three songs. With the exception of "49 Bye Byes" and the missing "Suite: Judy Blue Eyes" opener, this acoustic set consists almost entirely of songs from the individual members' solo albums. Neil Young presents "Tell Me Why" from his third album and later performs a medley of three of his most popular songs. "Laughing" from Crosby's first album is heard in a stripped down form of just vocals and guitar. Both "Simple Man" and "Man In The Mirror" would soon surface on Graham Nash's Songs For Beginners LP, and Stills performs "Black Queen" and "Love The One Your With" from his first LP.